Maybe a bug?

Having issues not related to a specific Sandbox game mode? Get help here!
Please also read the rules for support when posting support requests.
Failure to comply with the forum rules may result in your topic being locked without resolution.
User avatar
johnno56
Member
Member
Posts: 157
Joined: June 12th, 2009, 4:06 am
Name: John
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Maybe a bug?

Postby johnno56 » June 21st, 2009, 7:20 am

I have a slight problem with the Texture Menu.

I am running with version 2.3 with Linux Ubuntu 8.04

Firstly, I start Sandbox. Enter Edit mode by pressing "E". Then select F2 to access the Texture Menu. All of the thumbnail textures are displayed on a tabbed menu. My problem is, that I cannot cause the menu to close. Pressing "Escape" displays the Main Menu behind the Texture Menu. Cannot utilize the main menu because the Texture Menu overlays the Main Menu. I have only the "/quit" option to restore everything.

This is not a "critical" problem for me, but an annoyance.

I do not know if it Sandbox or Linux related.

Any info given would be appreciated.

Regards

J
May your journey be free of incident.

Live long and prosper.

Hirato
Developer
Developer
Posts: 689
Joined: May 30th, 2009, 1:23 pm
IRC Username: hirato

Re: Maybe a bug?

Postby Hirato » June 21st, 2009, 9:55 am

I could probably tweak the bind for the texture menu a bit...

for now, just press F2 again, it works as a toggle unless arguments are provided
This is not a url, clicking it is pointless

User avatar
johnno56
Member
Member
Posts: 157
Joined: June 12th, 2009, 4:06 am
Name: John
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Maybe a bug?

Postby johnno56 » June 21st, 2009, 5:54 pm

Hirato,

Thanks for that. F2 worked fine. The problem was a bit annoying but not impossible to work with. I just figured you needed to know.

Regards

J
May your journey be free of incident.

Live long and prosper.

User avatar
Joe Staff
Member
Member
Posts: 37
Joined: June 19th, 2009, 2:34 am
Name: Spanky
IRC Username: Joe_Staff
Location: Tennessee, USA
Contact:

Re: Maybe a bug?

Postby Joe Staff » June 22nd, 2009, 12:17 am

I don't use that, I just select an area, hold "Y" and scroll the mouse wheel
Check out this Android game I'm making :D
Planes!

User avatar
johnno56
Member
Member
Posts: 157
Joined: June 12th, 2009, 4:06 am
Name: John
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Maybe a bug?

Postby johnno56 » June 22nd, 2009, 6:50 pm

Joe,

Most of the time I use the "Y" key as well. But in this instance I need to see if the thumbnail was there.

Thanks for the tip.

Regards

J
May your journey be free of incident.

Live long and prosper.

User avatar
mortar
Member
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: August 21st, 2009, 9:32 pm

Re: Maybe a bug?

Postby mortar » August 25th, 2009, 12:16 am

it can be annoying ... once i pressed F2... when i was done i pressed Esc... then went "oops" went to press F2 to actually close the window but accidentaly pressed F3 instead <.< glad to hear you got that all worked out though!
Image

jihan
Member
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: April 23rd, 2015, 7:03 am
Name: jihan
IRC Username: jihan

Re: Maybe a bug?

Postby jihan » April 23rd, 2015, 7:06 am

The pacing actually causes more problems than I think it is worth, but you can check out Master Chef Ogro where some of the NPCs and monsters wander around. I think Quin is working on single player bots so that means in the future you'd have a lot more control over the wandering which would be good, such as setting waypoints and such for them to travel to. That is still in the works though, not sure how long that will be. Take care :D
jihan


Return to “Sandbox General Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests