Platinum Arts Sandbox 2.8 Beta Feedback Forum

The news hub -- read this stuff first!

Board Rules <-- Please read before posting.
User avatar
kddekadenz
Member
Member
Posts: 423
Joined: July 17th, 2011, 11:02 am
Name: kdd
Contact:

Re: Platinum Arts Sandbox 2.8 Beta Feedback Forum

Postby kddekadenz » July 30th, 2012, 10:57 am

Hirato wrote:they're relatively little changes ^^
just remember that the new form executes both strings
the most direct port is as follows

r_script_say "I like cheese" [ // 0

r_script_node "main" [result "I like cheese"] [


I do know :P
I have another issue with the new ui for the rpg - the textures are not loaded. In which file the path is defined? I browsed the files but I didn't find it.
Kelgar is an advanced RPG beeing developed in Sandbox

arcones
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 2734
Joined: January 13th, 2010, 12:42 pm
Name: Timothy
IRC Username: I use Steam
Location: Looking over your shoulder...
Contact:

Re: Platinum Arts Sandbox 2.8 Beta Feedback Forum

Postby arcones » July 30th, 2012, 11:04 pm

I was using the SVN at the time but someone jumped on the Dev Server and couldn't get their materials to work using the latest beta (I think it was stealthpanda, not sure). It might be a bug considering both KM and I weren't able to help them through it.
Image
Want a user bar like this one? PM Leo!

User avatar
esequiel14
Member
Member
Posts: 191
Joined: September 15th, 2009, 4:17 am
Location: TX.

Re: Platinum Arts Sandbox 2.8 Beta Feedback Forum

Postby esequiel14 » August 14th, 2012, 6:28 am

I cant find the option to change the game resolution or change to window mode. can 2.8 be played in window mode? or is there a writen /command to change it?
check out my video tutorials and sandbox coolest maps in http://www.youtube.com/user/Esequiel14

chocolatepie33
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 2458
Joined: April 27th, 2010, 5:31 pm
IRC Username: CP

Re: Platinum Arts Sandbox 2.8 Beta Feedback Forum

Postby chocolatepie33 » August 14th, 2012, 3:17 pm

for windowed mode/fullscreen, go under options -> video, I think it's one of the first options. As for resolution, I thought there was a menu for that, but on second look, maybe not. I just went ahead and used one of the config files to change resolution.
Julius wrote:Contribute to http://www.opengameart.org NOW!

Save the wiki!

User avatar
esequiel14
Member
Member
Posts: 191
Joined: September 15th, 2009, 4:17 am
Location: TX.

Re: Platinum Arts Sandbox 2.8 Beta Feedback Forum

Postby esequiel14 » August 15th, 2012, 1:12 am

chocolatepie33 wrote:for windowed mode/fullscreen, go under options -> video, I think it's one of the first options. As for resolution, I thought there was a menu for that, but on second look, maybe not. I just went ahead and used one of the config files to change resolution.

Thank you I dont know how did I not see the option to turn off full screen mode :D maybe for next release they can bring back the menu to change the resolution.
Also the train from the map 'trainmap' is missing the train :o
check out my video tutorials and sandbox coolest maps in http://www.youtube.com/user/Esequiel14

User avatar
kid matthew
Developer
Developer
Posts: 468
Joined: August 11th, 2009, 5:28 pm
Name: Matthew
IRC Username: Kid_matthew
Location: Land of Sandbox.

Re: Platinum Arts Sandbox 2.8 Beta Feedback Forum

Postby kid matthew » August 15th, 2012, 1:14 pm

We have already addressed the resolution problem :D
I've never seen the train in trainmap before.

Cheers,
Matthew
Lost Lands Work In Progress <3 viewtopic.php?f=10&t=2522 <3

Lou
Member
Member
Posts: 59
Joined: May 29th, 2012, 11:46 am
Name: Lou

New Critter Entity Bug

Postby Lou » August 18th, 2012, 6:10 pm

Hi,
I think I found a bug with 2.8. When adding a second critter I could not increase the index past 0.
The only values I could set it to was -1.0 and 0.

I looked at the menus.cfg and UI.cfg and I think I found the problem.

Menus.cfg
------------

Code: Select all

newentgui critter "Yaw Index" "0 360 0 @(- (r_num_char) 1)"


UI.cfg
-------

Code: Select all

newentgui critter [Yaw Index] [0 360 0 "- (r_num_char) 1"]


I changed both so that they look like this:

Code: Select all

newentgui critter [Yaw Index] [0 360 0 255]

Then I was able to add more critters. I think this may be like this for the following entities but I have not tested it.

Code: Select all

newentgui obstacle [Yaw Index] [0 360 0 "- (r_num_obstacle) 1"]
newentgui container [Yaw Index] [0 360 0 "- (r_num_container) 1"]
newentgui platform [Yaw Index] [0 360 0 "- (r_num_platform) 1"]
newentgui trigger [Yaw Index] [0 360 0 "- (r_num_trigger) 1"]
newentgui item [Yaw Index Amount] [0 360 0 "- (r_num_item) 1" 0 0xFFFF]


Could you please verify.
Regards,
Lou


Return to “Board News & Announcements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest