Page 3 of 3

Re: Platinum Arts Sandbox 2.8 Beta Feedback Forum

Posted: July 30th, 2012, 10:57 am
by kddekadenz
Hirato wrote:they're relatively little changes ^^
just remember that the new form executes both strings
the most direct port is as follows

r_script_say "I like cheese" [ // 0

r_script_node "main" [result "I like cheese"] [
I do know :P
I have another issue with the new ui for the rpg - the textures are not loaded. In which file the path is defined? I browsed the files but I didn't find it.

Re: Platinum Arts Sandbox 2.8 Beta Feedback Forum

Posted: July 30th, 2012, 11:04 pm
by arcones
I was using the SVN at the time but someone jumped on the Dev Server and couldn't get their materials to work using the latest beta (I think it was stealthpanda, not sure). It might be a bug considering both KM and I weren't able to help them through it.

Re: Platinum Arts Sandbox 2.8 Beta Feedback Forum

Posted: August 14th, 2012, 6:28 am
by esequiel14
I cant find the option to change the game resolution or change to window mode. can 2.8 be played in window mode? or is there a writen /command to change it?

Re: Platinum Arts Sandbox 2.8 Beta Feedback Forum

Posted: August 14th, 2012, 3:17 pm
by chocolatepie33
for windowed mode/fullscreen, go under options -> video, I think it's one of the first options. As for resolution, I thought there was a menu for that, but on second look, maybe not. I just went ahead and used one of the config files to change resolution.

Re: Platinum Arts Sandbox 2.8 Beta Feedback Forum

Posted: August 15th, 2012, 1:12 am
by esequiel14
chocolatepie33 wrote:for windowed mode/fullscreen, go under options -> video, I think it's one of the first options. As for resolution, I thought there was a menu for that, but on second look, maybe not. I just went ahead and used one of the config files to change resolution.
Thank you I dont know how did I not see the option to turn off full screen mode :D maybe for next release they can bring back the menu to change the resolution.
Also the train from the map 'trainmap' is missing the train :o

Re: Platinum Arts Sandbox 2.8 Beta Feedback Forum

Posted: August 15th, 2012, 1:14 pm
by kid matthew
We have already addressed the resolution problem :D
I've never seen the train in trainmap before.

Cheers,
Matthew

New Critter Entity Bug

Posted: August 18th, 2012, 6:10 pm
by Lou
Hi,
I think I found a bug with 2.8. When adding a second critter I could not increase the index past 0.
The only values I could set it to was -1.0 and 0.

I looked at the menus.cfg and UI.cfg and I think I found the problem.

Menus.cfg
------------

Code: Select all

newentgui critter "Yaw Index" "0 360 0 @(- (r_num_char) 1)"
UI.cfg
-------

Code: Select all

newentgui critter [Yaw Index] [0 360 0 "- (r_num_char) 1"]
I changed both so that they look like this:

Code: Select all

newentgui critter [Yaw Index] [0 360 0 255]
Then I was able to add more critters. I think this may be like this for the following entities but I have not tested it.

Code: Select all

newentgui obstacle [Yaw Index] [0 360 0 "- (r_num_obstacle) 1"]
newentgui container [Yaw Index] [0 360 0 "- (r_num_container) 1"]
newentgui platform [Yaw Index] [0 360 0 "- (r_num_platform) 1"]
newentgui trigger [Yaw Index] [0 360 0 "- (r_num_trigger) 1"]
newentgui item [Yaw Index Amount] [0 360 0 "- (r_num_item) 1" 0 0xFFFF]
Could you please verify.
Regards,
Lou