Enemy wont use item [SOLVED]

Chat and ask questions about the RPG Maker Mode here.
gametechish
Member
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: March 31st, 2013, 10:32 am
Name: William Province

Enemy wont use item [SOLVED]

Postby gametechish » March 31st, 2013, 10:38 am

My enemy wont use any item I give him but he will chase me down. here I'll post the code.

Code: Select all

include scripts/1

r_script_signal talk [
  if (!= (r_get_faction self) (r_get_faction actor)) [
    r_action_clear self
    r_action_attack self actor
  ]
]

r_script_signal hit [
  if (!= (r_get_faction self) (r_get_faction actor)) [
    r_action_clear self
    r_action_attack self actor
  ]
]

r_script_signal update [
  if (r_cansee self player) [
    r_action_clear self
    r_action_attack self player 1
  ]
]

r_script_signal collide [
  if (!= (r_get_faction self) (r_get_faction actor)) [
    r_action_clear self
    r_action_attack self actor
  ]
]

r_script_signal spawn [
  r_action_wander self 0 96 0
  r_additem self 8 1
  r_equip self 0
]

Can someone please help soon I even use the RPG tutorial for the enemy just renamed the enemy. I can use the weapon if i kill him. I am really calling for help now. Please anyone. :cry:
Last edited by gametechish on April 1st, 2013, 6:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
kddekadenz
Member
Member
Posts: 423
Joined: July 17th, 2011, 11:02 am
Name: kdd
Contact:

Re: Enemy wont use item

Postby kddekadenz » March 31st, 2013, 1:45 pm

Code: Select all

r_script_signal spawn [
  r_action_wander self 0 96 0
  r_additem self 8 1
  r_equip self 0
  ]


This part is outdated. I'm not sure about the wander command, I never really used it.
The equip stuff needs to be handled the following way:

Code: Select all

r_script_signal spawn [
 r_additem self 8 1 [ r_equip actor self 0 ]
]
Kelgar is an advanced RPG beeing developed in Sandbox

Hirato
Developer
Developer
Posts: 689
Joined: May 30th, 2009, 1:23 pm
IRC Username: hirato

Re: Enemy wont use item

Postby Hirato » March 31st, 2013, 8:59 pm

If it's not that, make sure there are NON-FRIENDLY STATUS EFFECTS assigned onto the weapon you're trying to equip
This is not a url, clicking it is pointless

gametechish
Member
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: March 31st, 2013, 10:32 am
Name: William Province

Re: Enemy wont use item

Postby gametechish » March 31st, 2013, 9:38 pm

Thank you it now works some one should update the wiki but do Dragons automatically fly or do they need a script if so can someone help me out with this

User avatar
kddekadenz
Member
Member
Posts: 423
Joined: July 17th, 2011, 11:02 am
Name: kdd
Contact:

Re: Enemy wont use item [SOLVED]

Postby kddekadenz » April 1st, 2013, 11:24 am

Erh, what?
Kelgar is an advanced RPG beeing developed in Sandbox

gametechish
Member
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: March 31st, 2013, 10:32 am
Name: William Province

Re: Enemy wont use item [SOLVED]

Postby gametechish » April 1st, 2013, 1:58 pm

when you make a script and use the model for the dragon will the dragon automatically fly up and chase you or will it just stay on the ground

personman61
Member
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: January 27th, 2013, 5:31 am
Name: jeremy

Re: Enemy wont use item [SOLVED]

Postby personman61 » April 6th, 2013, 7:37 am

The dragon model just looks like its flying, but i don't know how to script it to fly.

User avatar
Leo_V117
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 1640
Joined: February 16th, 2010, 8:00 pm
Name: Leo
IRC Username: Leo_V117
Location: That one place...
Contact:

Re: Enemy wont use item [SOLVED]

Postby Leo_V117 » April 6th, 2013, 12:31 pm

I think you have to script that... It isn't actually part of the default engine scripting for a dragon, or any creature for that matter, to fly.

User avatar
kddekadenz
Member
Member
Posts: 423
Joined: July 17th, 2011, 11:02 am
Name: kdd
Contact:

Re: Enemy wont use item [SOLVED]

Postby kddekadenz » April 6th, 2013, 12:56 pm

You simply could "fake" flying by increasing the Z value of the model. This can be either done by using a 3D modeling program, such as Blender, or by adding to the cfg of the dragon model (I think it is located in packages/models/rpg/) something like this:

Code: Select all

mdltrans 0 0 40


http://sauerbraten.org/docs/models.html#mdltrans wrote:mdltrans X Y Z

Translate the model's center by (X, Y, Z), where X/Y/Z are in model units.
Kelgar is an advanced RPG beeing developed in Sandbox

User avatar
Leo_V117
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 1640
Joined: February 16th, 2010, 8:00 pm
Name: Leo
IRC Username: Leo_V117
Location: That one place...
Contact:

Re: Enemy wont use item [SOLVED]

Postby Leo_V117 » April 6th, 2013, 4:31 pm

This could work, but it would be unwise as you would have to package the model as part of your game when you release.


Return to “RPG Maker Mode”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 1 guest