Does PAS need a locomotive map model?

Section for submitting new content to Sandbox, such as maps, code, etc.
Kids are also more than welcome to submit their work with parental permission!
User avatar
esequiel14
Member
Member
Posts: 191
Joined: September 15th, 2009, 4:17 am
Location: TX.

Does PAS need a locomotive map model?

Postby esequiel14 » October 10th, 2013, 10:17 pm

I made this locomotive years ago using map geometry but I didn't finish it. I was planing to convert it to a map model with the "/writeobj" command but I never finish it. So I was wondering if PAS needs a locomotive map model since it only has train wagons. I don't know if PAS has already a locomotive map model for the next release but if you guys don't and want one tell me to finish this locomotive and turn it to a map model and give it a simple skin.

Image

when its done its going to look like this
Image
check out my video tutorials and sandbox coolest maps in http://www.youtube.com/user/Esequiel14

User avatar
Mike
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 864
Joined: May 24th, 2009, 12:52 pm

Re: Does PAS need a locomotive map model?

Postby Mike » October 11th, 2013, 11:32 am

That's so awesome!! I'm always so amazed at what you do. In fact I want to figure out a good way to show off your videos. Maybe you can be a "featured" developer with your own area on the site to post your content!! I have to figure out the best way for that to work but would you be interested?
Sign up for our Newsletter to keep up to date with the Sandbox news!
We also have a facebook page, facebook group, myspace page and a twitter page[/b][/color]!

User avatar
esequiel14
Member
Member
Posts: 191
Joined: September 15th, 2009, 4:17 am
Location: TX.

Re: Does PAS need a locomotive map model?

Postby esequiel14 » October 11th, 2013, 2:59 pm

Mike wrote:That's so awesome!! I'm always so amazed at what you do. In fact I want to figure out a good way to show off your videos. Maybe you can be a "featured" developer with your own area on the site to post your content!! I have to figure out the best way for that to work but would you be interested?

I haven't made a map in 2 years but I would like to help but sadly on December im not going to have access to internet or my computer for an undefined period of time for personal reasons but for the meantime I could finish some maps that I never finish or shown before and make videos of them. So I would be only available till December so I don't know if thats convenient for the site so its up to you.
check out my video tutorials and sandbox coolest maps in http://www.youtube.com/user/Esequiel14

User avatar
esequiel14
Member
Member
Posts: 191
Joined: September 15th, 2009, 4:17 am
Location: TX.

Re: Does PAS need a locomotive map model?

Postby esequiel14 » October 16th, 2013, 2:43 pm

So does PAS wants this locomotive model? tell me to finish it and turn it to a mapmodel. If PAS already has better locomotive map model for next release thats fine I just want to know if I should finish it for PAS or don't even bother finish it either way is fine by me.
check out my video tutorials and sandbox coolest maps in http://www.youtube.com/user/Esequiel14

User avatar
Mike
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 864
Joined: May 24th, 2009, 12:52 pm

Re: Does PAS need a locomotive map model?

Postby Mike » October 16th, 2013, 9:34 pm

I definitely think it would be nice and might work well with the train entities I want to put in the commercial version but what would the license be?
Sign up for our Newsletter to keep up to date with the Sandbox news!
We also have a facebook page, facebook group, myspace page and a twitter page[/b][/color]!

User avatar
esequiel14
Member
Member
Posts: 191
Joined: September 15th, 2009, 4:17 am
Location: TX.

Re: Does PAS need a locomotive map model?

Postby esequiel14 » October 17th, 2013, 3:22 am

Mike wrote:I definitely think it would be nice and might work well with the train entities I want to put in the commercial version but what would the license be?

I don't know anything about licenses so put any license that is best for PAS. No need to give me credit for the locomotive model you can put it as if it was a default PAS mapmodel. It will ber ready by monday
check out my video tutorials and sandbox coolest maps in http://www.youtube.com/user/Esequiel14

Hirato
Developer
Developer
Posts: 689
Joined: May 30th, 2009, 1:23 pm
IRC Username: hirato

Re: Does PAS need a locomotive map model?

Postby Hirato » October 17th, 2013, 10:35 pm

I'd recommend you read up on the Creative Commons licenses.
This is not a url, clicking it is pointless

User avatar
esequiel14
Member
Member
Posts: 191
Joined: September 15th, 2009, 4:17 am
Location: TX.

Re: Does PAS need a locomotive map model?

Postby esequiel14 » October 18th, 2013, 1:46 am

Hirato wrote:I'd recommend you read up on the Creative Commons licenses.

I want to completely donate this model to PAS like if you guys make this model yourselfs you can put any licence you want Its that ok?
check out my video tutorials and sandbox coolest maps in http://www.youtube.com/user/Esequiel14

User avatar
esequiel14
Member
Member
Posts: 191
Joined: September 15th, 2009, 4:17 am
Location: TX.

Re: Does PAS need a locomotive map model?

Postby esequiel14 » October 21st, 2013, 7:49 pm

post deleted
Last edited by esequiel14 on October 4th, 2014, 11:21 am, edited 1 time in total.
check out my video tutorials and sandbox coolest maps in http://www.youtube.com/user/Esequiel14

User avatar
esequiel14
Member
Member
Posts: 191
Joined: September 15th, 2009, 4:17 am
Location: TX.

Re: Does PAS need a locomotive map model?

Postby esequiel14 » October 25th, 2013, 11:35 pm

post deleted
Last edited by esequiel14 on November 5th, 2013, 10:58 am, edited 1 time in total.
check out my video tutorials and sandbox coolest maps in http://www.youtube.com/user/Esequiel14


Return to “Donate Content To Sandbox And The Community”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests