Page 2 of 3

Re: The Factory

Posted: July 1st, 2009, 5:25 pm
by GoBologna120
UPDATE: My router is still evil, but I have some fresh new screenshots. :D

http://img31.imageshack.us/img31/9949/factorypic5.png
Wow. They really DO roast marshmellows. :mrgreen:

http://img31.imageshack.us/img31/6831/factorypic6.png
I guess the vendor made a deal with Subway.

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/2306/factorypic7.png
Ooh! I'm thinking a quest! What are you thinking? ;)

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/7585/factorypic8.png
Oh. By the way, I bought a nothing. After all, nothing is free. :lol:

As you can see, I added a config file now. Quest 1 is still incomplete, but I'll still upload the current file. You know, in case someone wants to finish quest 1. *Wishful thinking*

Re: The Factory

Posted: July 2nd, 2009, 4:27 pm
by johnno56
I downloded "Factory" without a glitch. Placed the files in the "Base" directory. Started Sandbox and executed "Factory" by using /sp Factory and a message popped up saying that I needed a newer version of Sandbox. I looked on the Sandbox homesite for a version newer than the one that I have, which is 2.3, but could not find it. Am I doing something wrong?

Regards

J

Re: The Factory

Posted: July 2nd, 2009, 4:47 pm
by GoBologna120
johnno56 wrote:I downloded "Factory" without a glitch. Placed the files in the "Base" directory. Started Sandbox and executed "Factory" by using /sp Factory and a message popped up saying that I needed a newer version of Sandbox. I looked on the Sandbox homesite for a version newer than the one that I have, which is 2.3, but could not find it. Am I doing something wrong?

Regards

J


In order to run the map correctly, you need the development version of Sandbox. AKA the SVN version. Check the Wiki if you don't know how to get it.

Re: The Factory

Posted: July 3rd, 2009, 1:28 am
by madfox95
U made it with SVN SB. Do u need rpg cfg for making quests, but i haven't find it even when i update twice a day. Oh and nice pics :P

Re: The Factory

Posted: July 3rd, 2009, 11:01 am
by GoBologna120
No. You can make quests without the rpg config file. However, it might be helpful in the future. ;)

Re: The Factory

Posted: July 6th, 2009, 10:26 am
by madfox95
But how???

Re: The Factory

Posted: July 6th, 2009, 1:21 pm
by GoBologna120
Making a map cfg file. For example, if your map is called "Watermelon", you'd name the file "Watermelon.cfg" and put it in the folder with your map. The wiki I'm pretty sure goes into more detail. You should check there.

Re: The Factory

Posted: July 6th, 2009, 3:06 pm
by madfox95
Omg i am so noob in C++ or i don't know what is that, but where i have to submit these codes and items and what to submit XD

Re: The Factory

Posted: July 6th, 2009, 3:33 pm
by GoBologna120
New version of the map.

EDIT: *censored*. The file's too big.

Re: The Factory

Posted: July 6th, 2009, 6:37 pm
by Mike
Dude use the forum attachment for it :D Take care.
-mike