Hi! Welcome to the forum for Platinum Arts Sandbox Free 3D Game Maker. I currently have the forums locked as I am attempting to properly update them. If you have any questions please e-mail me through the Platinum Arts website.

Option to making ramps

Having issues not related to a specific Sandbox game mode? Get help here!
Please also read the rules for support when posting support requests.
Failure to comply with the forum rules may result in your topic being locked without resolution.
Locked
Suna99
Member
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: August 1st, 2009, 7:56 am
Name: Stian
IRC Username: Suna99

Option to making ramps

Post by Suna99 »

Im using Windows XP. I cant make ramps (with the mousewheel method) are there any options to this? Are there anything that may interupt it?
User avatar
Mike
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 871
Joined: May 24th, 2009, 12:52 pm

Re: Option to making ramps

Post by Mike »

You could always change the bind, go into /data/defaults.cfg and find MOUSE3 and change it to another key. Then you need to delete your config_fps.cfg in the top level Sandbox folder. Take care.
-mike
Sign up for our Newsletter to keep up to date with the Sandbox news!
We also have a facebook page, facebook group, myspace page and a twitter page[/b][/color]!
Suna99
Member
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: August 1st, 2009, 7:56 am
Name: Stian
IRC Username: Suna99

Re: Which part?

Post by Suna99 »

Is it this part i shal change? :?:

//binds without mutators
editbind SPACE [ cancelsel; hmapedit 0; passthroughsel 0 ] // meh.. will need to make better fix
editbind MOUSE1 [ if $blendpaintmode paintblendmap editdrag ]
editbind MOUSE3 [ selcorners ]
editbind MOUSE2 [ if $blendpaintmode rotateblendbrush editextend ]
editbindmod LALT [ passthrough ]
editbindmod RALT [ passthrough ] //purposely not used for mutators, known to do some funny things on different OS'

If so, to what? " N " Instead of " MOUSE3 "?
Locked