Page 1 of 1

IT WONT LET ME PLAY!!!

Posted: June 13th, 2009, 9:12 pm
by Mr. Magic
When i launch sandbox...it says it needs to close so i click on details and on the last thing it says 0009a901 i need help!!! PLZ HELP IMEDIATLY! Ty for reading this. If you have a soultion or need more clarification...plz reply.

Tyler....

Re: IT WONT LET ME PLAY!!!

Posted: June 13th, 2009, 9:17 pm
by Mr. Magic
On the details it says "Offset:0009a901" thats the only thing that looks strange...Other than that ,it looks fine i downloaded from the site and extracted and i go to folder click on the launcher and i get the error i click on the details and you know.....

well... plz help. im just giving some more detail.thank you.

tyler

Re: IT WONT LET ME PLAY!!!

Posted: June 13th, 2009, 9:36 pm
by Mike
You didn't read the how to post questions thread :D What is your operating system? Are your video card drivers up to date? Take care.
-mike

Re: IT WONT LET ME PLAY!!!

Posted: June 13th, 2009, 9:38 pm
by Mr. Magic
Mike wrote:You didn't read the how to post questions thread :D What is your operating system? Are your video card drivers up to date? Take care.
-mike


mike im on a windows xp and my video card should run smooth i have a 2006 computer is there a solution to this because i really wanna play badly!

Re: IT WONT LET ME PLAY!!!

Posted: June 13th, 2009, 9:40 pm
by Mr. Magic
video driver whatever... plz reply mike

Re: IT WONT LET ME PLAY!!!

Posted: June 13th, 2009, 9:45 pm
by Mr. Magic
i turned on v-sync and now it works but i get a whole bunch of bugged spots when i play...like it shows through the map....plz tell me how i can fix these 'spots'

Re: IT WONT LET ME PLAY!!!

Posted: June 13th, 2009, 9:50 pm
by Mr. Magic
its the shaders that cause the error but idk what causes pieces to be "cut out" when i walk around plz help mike.

Re: IT WONT LET ME PLAY!!!

Posted: June 13th, 2009, 10:40 pm
by Hirato
we still don't know all the details... so all I can say

1) make sure your drivers are up to date
2) if you're using an ATI card, turn off catalyst AI, that causes problems with OpenGL

Re: IT WONT LET ME PLAY!!!

Posted: June 14th, 2009, 11:32 pm
by Mike
Also as a note, instead of 50 posts, please just edit your original :D Take care.
-mike