Hi! Welcome to the forum for Platinum Arts Sandbox Free 3D Game Maker. I currently have the forums locked as I am attempting to properly update them. If you have any questions please e-mail me through the Platinum Arts website.

cfg for md3

Having issues not related to a specific Sandbox game mode? Get help here!
Please also read the rules for support when posting support requests.
Failure to comply with the forum rules may result in your topic being locked without resolution.
Locked
User avatar
Creatorrookie
Member
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: September 22nd, 2009, 8:35 pm
Name: John

cfg for md3

Post by Creatorrookie »

Can someone please show me how to configure an md3 model? I usually base my cfg off of other md3 models in packages/models.(Fish) 8-) I was able to load the model, but the skin doesn't show. :x
The rookie in sandbox... :)
siimvuss
Member
Member
Posts: 410
Joined: August 19th, 2009, 1:27 am
Name: S
IRC Username: S
Location: Estonia

Re: cfg for md3

Post by siimvuss »

just copy one from some models which come from sandbox :D
User avatar
Creatorrookie
Member
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: September 22nd, 2009, 8:35 pm
Name: John

Re: cfg for md3

Post by Creatorrookie »

there are so many cfg's I copied but none of them work... I can only load the model but i can't load the skin for some reason.
example:
md3skin Cube ./skin.jpg
md3skin Cube skin.jpg
md3skin Circle skin.jpg
....
Also, what numerical values come after "md3anim mapmodel _ _"
The rookie in sandbox... :)
Locked