spawning creatures

Having issues not related to a specific Sandbox game mode? Get help here!
Please also read the rules for support when posting support requests.
Failure to comply with the forum rules may result in your topic being locked without resolution.
Dan5033
Member
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: June 17th, 2011, 3:53 am

spawning creatures

Postby Dan5033 » December 19th, 2011, 12:23 am

how to spawn critter multiple times. for example, when we kill a minion and then it respawns itself after s few seconds like in online game.

How to make enemies spawn only after we accept missions?

Is there a script to make the critter follow us as allies?

Please help me. i really need these scripts. Thanks in advance.

User avatar
cork279
Member
Member
Posts: 492
Joined: October 22nd, 2010, 5:54 am
Name: Corey
IRC Username: cork279
Location: The corner of a sphere.
Contact:

Re: spawning creatures

Postby cork279 » December 19th, 2011, 3:30 pm

I asked your first question on the Sauerbratten forums once before, they said that it wasn't possible unless you edit the source code (I don't know what you'd edit though).
My latest track: Odyssey

Soundcloud - Youtube - ModDB

User avatar
kddekadenz
Member
Member
Posts: 423
Joined: July 17th, 2011, 11:02 am
Name: kdd
Contact:

Re: spawning creatures

Postby kddekadenz » December 20th, 2011, 11:08 am

Sauerbraten is similar FPS mode, he means if it's possible in RPG (however the original rpg mode is from sauerbraten).
And I have no idea about this, but want to know it, too :mrgreen:
Kelgar is an advanced RPG beeing developed in Sandbox

User avatar
Tony
Member
Member
Posts: 113
Joined: November 13th, 2011, 5:04 am
Name: Tony
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Re: spawning creatures

Postby Tony » December 20th, 2011, 1:16 pm

I don't think you're going to get anything to follow you just yet.
It seems like you could, or should, be able to have a critter spawn upon a quest pick-up with a trigger.
...and monsters can re-spawn upon map load. So if you leave a map, and come back, they could be refreshed.

I'm still trying to fill in some voids in content for this project, I haven't gotten into the scripting much yet, to be honest.
It's pretty lacking though, so, you may need to get a bit creative to make some things happen, or "appear" to happen.

I'll eventually get into it a bit better. For now, my part is just trying to build up some content assets that are license-free so folks have plenty of toys and play-pretties to look at. Good luck, and enjoy,
- Tony
Rockin' the Web for All the Right Reasons

Image Mind Reading Mastered
Image Canonize Juan Valdez and his Burro

Dan5033
Member
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: June 17th, 2011, 3:53 am

Re: spawning creatures

Postby Dan5033 » December 22nd, 2011, 7:31 am

The prob is can we put the coordinate where we want to spawn the mobs adt the scripting? Isn't there an easier way.


Return to “Sandbox General Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests