Sandbox 2.5 Feedback and Bug Report Thread

Having issues not related to a specific Sandbox game mode? Get help here!
Please also read the rules for support when posting support requests.
Failure to comply with the forum rules may result in your topic being locked without resolution.
User avatar
Venima
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 259
Joined: February 17th, 2010, 4:56 am
Name: Tombstone
IRC Username: Venima
Location: Somewhere in the eternal planes between the living and the dead

Re: Sandbox 2.5 Feedback and Bug Report Thread

Postby Venima » May 27th, 2010, 3:36 pm

Hirato wrote:...

There are a few things you could do, such as use a virtual machine or installing an alternative operating system and dual booting

Dual booting is what I do.

I can guarantee you it works fine.
Tombstone's Tournament round 2 has begun! Tombstone's Posting Tournament

Try out my: CFG Easy Text Editor (Note: still in beta)

-----Venima
Image
Image

ToddPM
Member
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: May 28th, 2010, 10:09 pm

Re: Sandbox 2.5 Feedback and Bug Report Thread

Postby ToddPM » May 29th, 2010, 9:16 am

Obsidian wrote:In addition, the feature requests tracker is already linked on the board index, so I recommend that you look a little harder next time.


Hi, Obsidian--I'm new to Sandbox and the forums.

One question: if the Feature Tracker is on the index page, I can't find it; are you're talking about the "Bug Tracker" button that's between "Sandbox Wiki" and "Image Gallery"?

That does lead to a page that has the Feature Tracker selection, but it's not all that intuitive to click Bug Tracker to get to feature requests. It might be better for the button on the index page to be labeled "Bug/Feature Tracker".

User avatar
klimyriad
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 969
Joined: December 23rd, 2009, 1:43 pm
Name: liam
Contact:

Re: Sandbox 2.5 Feedback and Bug Report Thread

Postby klimyriad » May 29th, 2010, 10:12 am

Obsidian does not work here anymore he as gone but here the link to the feature tracker tracker.php?p=4 :D :D

yes you click on the bug tracker then when you do the feature tracker is there and also good point it should be label that so people know where it is :D :D


thanks klimyriad
Firstspace the attack Progress. Image
Maps= Image finishing the town of hisal map.
Models and textures Image Just started finding these.
Menus, script's and other stuff. Image

CrazyTeeth
Member
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: May 23rd, 2010, 2:42 pm
Name: Edward O.
IRC Username: Brightwing

Re: Sandbox 2.5 Feedback and Bug Report Thread

Postby CrazyTeeth » May 29th, 2010, 1:11 pm

Ugh, I tried using 2.3, but it said 'Launcher must be used alongside folder, improper installation' or something like that.

ToddPM
Member
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: May 28th, 2010, 10:09 pm

Re: Sandbox 2.5 Feedback and Bug Report Thread

Postby ToddPM » May 30th, 2010, 3:57 pm

CrazyTeeth wrote:it said 'Launcher must be used alongside folder, improper installation'


Try the last step for Mac OS X here: http://sandboxgamemaker.com/wiki/index. ... de#MAC_OSX


What it means--I believe--is that the directory structure needs to be like this:

Code: Select all

some folder (even Desktop works)
|__launcher.app
|__sandbox (your original PlatinumArtsSandbox[something] folder, renamed)
   |__sandbox.app
   |__src (folder) (necessary? not necessary? I don't know)
      |__(all of the files and folders within src)

CrazyTeeth
Member
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: May 23rd, 2010, 2:42 pm
Name: Edward O.
IRC Username: Brightwing

Re: Sandbox 2.5 Feedback and Bug Report Thread

Postby CrazyTeeth » June 1st, 2010, 2:54 pm

Mmk, I'll try it out.

CrazyTeeth
Member
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: May 23rd, 2010, 2:42 pm
Name: Edward O.
IRC Username: Brightwing

Re: Sandbox 2.5 Feedback and Bug Report Thread

Postby CrazyTeeth » June 1st, 2010, 3:32 pm

It says 'Sandbox must exist alonside launcher'

ToddPM
Member
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: May 28th, 2010, 10:09 pm

Re: Sandbox 2.5 Feedback and Bug Report Thread

Postby ToddPM » June 1st, 2010, 9:46 pm

Did you rename the folder "sandbox"? That's about all I can guess.

CrazyTeeth
Member
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: May 23rd, 2010, 2:42 pm
Name: Edward O.
IRC Username: Brightwing

Re: Sandbox 2.5 Feedback and Bug Report Thread

Postby CrazyTeeth » June 3rd, 2010, 8:01 am

It didn't even let me, I'd rename it, then I'd click somewhere else, and it would change back to the original name.

User avatar
NROoperative
Member
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: July 29th, 2010, 1:54 pm
Name: jake

3rd person and mapmodels are invisible

Postby NROoperative » July 29th, 2010, 2:03 pm

in data all of the mapmodels are all there but when i make a map the moment i put a mapmodel down you cant see it and it doesnt do anything, help? also, when i use 3rd person you cant see the character! help? (again)


Return to “Sandbox General Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests