Hi! Welcome to the forum for Platinum Arts Sandbox Free 3D Game Maker. I currently have the forums locked as I am attempting to properly update them. If you have any questions please e-mail me through the Platinum Arts website.

no need to port forward or open ports sound good?

Learn more on how to use Sandbox, or submit your own tutorials or resources.
grsshppr
Member
Member
Posts: 9
Joined: January 3rd, 2011, 3:02 am
Name: dave

no need to port forward or open ports sound good?

Post by grsshppr »

i tested hamachi and it worked hamachi is a network tool it allows any computer to logg on to yours without port forwarding or opening ports ..... step 1. go to hamachi website here is a link https://secure.logmein.com/welcome/acce ... 03205849:s ... step 2. sighn up for hamachi u need an account in order to use hamachi ... step 3 download and install .... step 4. depends on if u want to connect to a server or host a server either join a network aka join a server or create a new network aka host a server . step 5. hamachi gives u an ip that is the ip u use as ur own. step 6. give that ip to ur friends . hamachi must be on for others to connect and u must have hamachi to logg onto a hamachi server ... any questions feel free to ask this is very simple and works every time :) also it is free to use
arcones
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 2734
Joined: January 13th, 2010, 12:42 pm
Name: Timothy
IRC Username: I use Steam
Location: Looking over your shoulder...
Contact:

Re: no need to port forward or open ports sound good?

Post by arcones »

I've heard that hamachi is great for opening a server for Sandbox (I know someone who has done it). However, I'd appreciate it if you could make your post a little more official in accordance with php#rule4c.

Thanks,
Arcones
Image
Want a user bar like this one? PM Leo!
User avatar
kid matthew
Developer
Developer
Posts: 468
Joined: August 11th, 2009, 5:28 pm
Name: Matthew
IRC Username: Kid_matthew
Location: Land of Sandbox.

Re: no need to port forward or open ports sound good?

Post by kid matthew »

He only uses txt speak 3 times "logg and sighn"
Lost Lands Work In Progress <3 viewtopic.php?f=10&t=2522 <3
arcones
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 2734
Joined: January 13th, 2010, 12:42 pm
Name: Timothy
IRC Username: I use Steam
Location: Looking over your shoulder...
Contact:

Re: no need to port forward or open ports sound good?

Post by arcones »

No, actually "u" and "ur" were very prominent in the post. Please realize that I'm doing this to eliminate any confusion. ;)
Image
Want a user bar like this one? PM Leo!
owenisred
Member
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: August 9th, 2010, 9:33 am
Name: Owen

Re: no need to port forward or open ports sound good?

Post by owenisred »

grsshppr - I think I love you. Seriously...
I'm taking modelling requests again - any models you want created,skinned or animated (or all 3) leave a post here:

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=2704&start=0

My tutorial site - still under construction, but lots of good stuff there:

http://pasandbox.webs.com/
chocolatepie33
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 2458
Joined: April 27th, 2010, 5:31 pm
IRC Username: CP

Re: no need to port forward or open ports sound good?

Post by chocolatepie33 »

@Owen: So... it worked?
Julius wrote:Contribute to http://www.opengameart.org NOW!
Save the wiki!
owenisred
Member
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: August 9th, 2010, 9:33 am
Name: Owen

Re: no need to port forward or open ports sound good?

Post by owenisred »

not yet but im on a laptop and I cant port-forward, but I think this will work :)
I'm taking modelling requests again - any models you want created,skinned or animated (or all 3) leave a post here:

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=2704&start=0

My tutorial site - still under construction, but lots of good stuff there:

http://pasandbox.webs.com/
grsshppr86
Member
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: March 11th, 2011, 6:16 pm
Name: dave
IRC Username: grsshppr86

Re: no need to port forward or open ports sound good?

Post by grsshppr86 »

lol i forgot my login id >.< anyways im sry about my abreviations i am very use to txting and yes this works ever time i run it like this for coop edit and from some of the replys i c it has worked for lots of others
daltonds1
Member
Member
Posts: 368
Joined: September 13th, 2010, 12:26 am
Name: Dalton
IRC Username: Daltonds1
Location: Tomball, Texas

Re: no need to port forward or open ports sound good?

Post by daltonds1 »

I don't like hamachi.. I don't want to download something to play a server
User avatar
Runescapedj
Member
Member
Posts: 1706
Joined: January 9th, 2010, 9:06 am
Name: Michiel
IRC Username: Sandboxdj
Location: Deventer, the Netherlands

Re: no need to port forward or open ports sound good?

Post by Runescapedj »

I use it if I want to make a server, because I have no idea how to portfoware (don't know what it was called =P), I know there's a topic about it, but Hamachi is good enough ;)
Post Reply