Page 1 of 1

Pulling you map out of Sandbox?

Posted: November 7th, 2011, 1:22 pm
by Eagle
Do any of you know if it is possible to pull your level map out of sandbox so you can edit it in another modeling program?

Always~

Re: Pulling you map out of Sandbox?

Posted: November 7th, 2011, 2:21 pm
by arcones

Code: Select all

/writeobj


Doesn't have to be in editmode. I believe that's what you're looking for :)

Arcones

Re: Pulling you map out of Sandbox?

Posted: November 7th, 2011, 2:38 pm
by Captain_Ahab
getting a map out is easy enough, but putting it back into SandBox is a bit of trouble, eh?

Re: Pulling you map out of Sandbox?

Posted: November 7th, 2011, 3:30 pm
by arcones
True, which is why you would use a third program such as Unity3D or UDK to create the main game with. You would use Sandbox to create the levels, Blender or another such program to export and texture them, and import them to the engine of your choice (which would allow that).

I had planned on trying that for Dark Tunnels, but never did.