Hi! Welcome to the forum for Platinum Arts Sandbox Free 3D Game Maker. I currently have the forums locked as I am attempting to properly update them.

In the meantime please join the new Discord Server!

If you have any questions please e-mail me through the Platinum Arts website.

hyperlinks?

Talk about anything related to Platinum Arts Sandbox here!
cliftoncarver
Name: David

hyperlinks?

Post by cliftoncarver »

Is there a way to add hyperlinks or links in this platform? I am a teacher and I would love to have my curriculum be in a virtual world. It is a self-paced curriculum so students would progress through different units. There would be a 'cell house' and within it they could go to different areas in the house to complete different tasks. The task details would then be hyperlinked to a google document (or something similar). Does anyone else know of another way to do this? Second Life is too expensive and I am trying to get open cobalt to work but it is a bit buggy.

Thanks!
chocolatepie33
Support Team
Support Team
IRC Username: CP

Re: hyperlinks?

Post by chocolatepie33 »

To answer your question: no. you can add text as a particle entity and in dialogue menus, but not a connected hyperlink. It would also be troublesome to have students copy down the link as well.

Quite a few of us here (when we were active, that is) actually have created school projects using Sandbox, just not of this kind of scale. I personally created a virtual version of a Greek city (a polis) which included a temple, agora, theatre and some other things.

Additionally, one flaw is that Sandbox's editor, if it's not disabled, could be exploited by students, unless it's a part of the assignment.
Julius wrote:Contribute to http://www.opengameart.org NOW!
Save the wiki!
cliftoncarver
Name: David

Post by cliftoncarver »