Hi! Welcome to the forum for Platinum Arts Sandbox Free 3D Game Maker. I currently have the forums locked as I am attempting to properly update them. If you have any questions please e-mail me through the Platinum Arts website.

How to remove "fps" from game-screen?

Talk about anything related to Platinum Arts Sandbox here!
Locked
Littlejoe-42
Member
Member
Posts: 22
Joined: May 26th, 2012, 11:34 pm
Name: Joey

How to remove "fps" from game-screen?

Post by Littlejoe-42 »

I'll like to have a clear screen, completely clear of text, when I play my game. However, when I do, I see the (seemingly) unremovable "fps 59-60" in the bottom right corner of the screen.

Is there any way of removing this annoyance?
northstar
Member
Member
Posts: 208
Joined: March 1st, 2012, 1:17 pm
Name: steven

Re: How to remove "fps" from game-screen?

Post by northstar »

i'm not sure, but you might try...

in your
"config_fps.cfg" (or config_rpg.cfg if in rpg)...

where it says...

"showfps 1" put...

"showfps 0"

somewhere around line 224

add: i suppose you could put "showfps 0" in your individual map cfg too...
Littlejoe-42
Member
Member
Posts: 22
Joined: May 26th, 2012, 11:34 pm
Name: Joey

Re: How to remove "fps" from game-screen?

Post by Littlejoe-42 »

:D Thanks! Works perfectly
sanimirza
Member
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: December 10th, 2014, 4:39 am
Name: mnjbhg
IRC Username: rtrt

Re: How to remove "fps" from game-screen?

Post by sanimirza »

i would love to know how you make charaters and how to skin them, would you mind telling me how to do this.?
i know i still have alot to learn.
sanimirza
Member
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: December 10th, 2014, 4:39 am
Name: mnjbhg
IRC Username: rtrt

Re: How to remove "fps" from game-screen?

Post by sanimirza »

i would love to know how you make charaters and how to skin them, would you mind telling me how to do this.?
i know i still have alot to learn.


--------------


SANI
Pass your C2010-590 exam dump and testking.net - 1z0-521 dumps in first try by using our guaranteed Olivet Nazarene University and olivet and best quality Rasmussen College
Mr. Brightside
Member
Member
Posts: 46
Joined: December 14th, 2011, 11:21 am
Name: Friedrich
IRC Username: Dr_Schnellinger
Location: Nowhere, Silent Hill

Re: How to remove "fps" from game-screen?

Post by Mr. Brightside »

You have to learn to use Blender. PAS can not create models and/or create animations, what you do can do (I think) is to create paths that the characters should follow.

http://www.blender.org/
Locked