Page 1 of 2

Does PAS need a locomotive map model?

Posted: October 10th, 2013, 10:17 pm
by esequiel14
I made this locomotive years ago using map geometry but I didn't finish it. I was planing to convert it to a map model with the "/writeobj" command but I never finish it. So I was wondering if PAS needs a locomotive map model since it only has train wagons. I don't know if PAS has already a locomotive map model for the next release but if you guys don't and want one tell me to finish this locomotive and turn it to a map model and give it a simple skin.

Image

when its done its going to look like this
Image

Re: Does PAS need a locomotive map model?

Posted: October 11th, 2013, 11:32 am
by Mike
That's so awesome!! I'm always so amazed at what you do. In fact I want to figure out a good way to show off your videos. Maybe you can be a "featured" developer with your own area on the site to post your content!! I have to figure out the best way for that to work but would you be interested?

Re: Does PAS need a locomotive map model?

Posted: October 11th, 2013, 2:59 pm
by esequiel14
Mike wrote:That's so awesome!! I'm always so amazed at what you do. In fact I want to figure out a good way to show off your videos. Maybe you can be a "featured" developer with your own area on the site to post your content!! I have to figure out the best way for that to work but would you be interested?

I haven't made a map in 2 years but I would like to help but sadly on December im not going to have access to internet or my computer for an undefined period of time for personal reasons but for the meantime I could finish some maps that I never finish or shown before and make videos of them. So I would be only available till December so I don't know if thats convenient for the site so its up to you.

Re: Does PAS need a locomotive map model?

Posted: October 16th, 2013, 2:43 pm
by esequiel14
So does PAS wants this locomotive model? tell me to finish it and turn it to a mapmodel. If PAS already has better locomotive map model for next release thats fine I just want to know if I should finish it for PAS or don't even bother finish it either way is fine by me.

Re: Does PAS need a locomotive map model?

Posted: October 16th, 2013, 9:34 pm
by Mike
I definitely think it would be nice and might work well with the train entities I want to put in the commercial version but what would the license be?

Re: Does PAS need a locomotive map model?

Posted: October 17th, 2013, 3:22 am
by esequiel14
Mike wrote:I definitely think it would be nice and might work well with the train entities I want to put in the commercial version but what would the license be?

I don't know anything about licenses so put any license that is best for PAS. No need to give me credit for the locomotive model you can put it as if it was a default PAS mapmodel. It will ber ready by monday

Re: Does PAS need a locomotive map model?

Posted: October 17th, 2013, 10:35 pm
by Hirato
I'd recommend you read up on the Creative Commons licenses.

Re: Does PAS need a locomotive map model?

Posted: October 18th, 2013, 1:46 am
by esequiel14
Hirato wrote:I'd recommend you read up on the Creative Commons licenses.

I want to completely donate this model to PAS like if you guys make this model yourselfs you can put any licence you want Its that ok?

Re: Does PAS need a locomotive map model?

Posted: October 21st, 2013, 7:49 pm
by esequiel14
post deleted

Re: Does PAS need a locomotive map model?

Posted: October 25th, 2013, 11:35 pm
by esequiel14
post deleted