Adding quake 3 md3 models to sandbox...

Talk about anything related to Platinum Arts Sandbox here!
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
haywiresystem
Member
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: January 21st, 2013, 5:38 pm
Name: Stephen
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Adding quake 3 md3 models to sandbox...

Postby haywiresystem » February 11th, 2013, 11:02 am

I've seen that md3 and md4 models can be adding to sandbox. I have found many sites with tons of pre-made models for quake III and cube2...

Before I try to tackle learning to convert blender files to md5 (thats not going too well) Maybe its best if I just first learn how to import some off the shelf models to sandbox...

Can someone please explain to me how to take a md3.pk3 file and import it as an entity in PAS? PLEASE?

If I can figure that out, next I can work on using blender to export blends as md5, but I think an important first step is I suppose learning to take off the shelf resources (of which there are tons out there) and import them to PAS. I can't find any info on importing an md3 or md4 file to PAS. Can someone PLEASE help me learn that?

haywiresystem
Member
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: January 21st, 2013, 5:38 pm
Name: Stephen
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: Adding quake 3 md3 models to sandbox...

Postby haywiresystem » February 11th, 2013, 11:02 am

http://ioquake3.org/extras/models/

I mean pre-made model sites like this... I found tons of md3 file sites. If I can figure out how to import these, I'd be so happy... Someone PLEASE help!

chocolatepie33
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 2458
Joined: April 27th, 2010, 5:31 pm
IRC Username: CP
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: Adding quake 3 md3 models to sandbox...

Postby chocolatepie33 » February 11th, 2013, 7:50 pm


haywiresystem
Member
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: January 21st, 2013, 5:38 pm
Name: Stephen
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: Adding quake 3 md3 models to sandbox...

Postby haywiresystem » February 12th, 2013, 6:32 am

Sorry so many posts and questions, but perhaps better docs for this system would help with that. There is nothing in the faq about doing this, or about adding textures to existing maps,
or any of the other questions I have asked. I'll work on models this week and let you know how I did importing them to PAS.

Thanks for your help, are you the only person answering questions for this forum? Seems that way... ? :D

chocolatepie33
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 2458
Joined: April 27th, 2010, 5:31 pm
IRC Username: CP
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: Adding quake 3 md3 models to sandbox...

Postby chocolatepie33 » February 17th, 2013, 6:42 pm



[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Return to “Sandbox General Chat”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests