How can I export the game

Having issues not related to a specific Sandbox game mode? Get help here!
Please also read the when posting support requests.

andrew95434
Member
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: December 2nd, 2010, 7:57 am
Name: andrew galvario

How can I export the game

Postby andrew95434 » December 2nd, 2010, 8:02 am

I want to wxport my game to play it without the Platinum Arts Sandbox program

owenisred
Member
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: August 9th, 2010, 9:33 am
Name: Owen

Re: How can I export the game

Postby owenisred » December 2nd, 2010, 1:02 pm

The sandbox program is a part of your engine. The best thing to do is simply remove editmode and all other things not associated with your game, script your own menus etc (its not hard) And sandbox program BECOMES your game
I'm taking modelling requests again - any models you want created,skinned or animated (or all 3) leave a post here:



My tutorial site - still under construction, but lots of good stuff there:


andrew95434
Member
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: December 2nd, 2010, 7:57 am
Name: andrew galvario

Re: How can I export the game

Postby andrew95434 » December 3rd, 2010, 3:47 pm

how can i do that???

arcones
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 2734
Joined: January 13th, 2010, 12:42 pm
Name: Timothy
IRC Username: I use Steam
Location: Looking over your shoulder...
Contact:

Re: How can I export the game

Postby arcones » December 3rd, 2010, 4:10 pm

Simply edit out (ha! no pun intended) edit mode from the main menu and E. There are several tutorials for it:


That would be best to do once the game is complete. If you don't have any experience coding with Sandbox or Cube 2, check the tutorial section for several great tuts on CubeScript. (Trust me, they're there)

EDIT: Okay, since you'd like some help with CS, here you go: Read them thoroughly and you'll understand them. Continue using this topic if you need anymore help with exporting a game or CS.

Arcones
Image
Want a user bar like this one? PM Leo!

andrew95434
Member
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: December 2nd, 2010, 7:57 am
Name: andrew galvario

Re: How can I export the game

Postby andrew95434 » December 3rd, 2010, 5:02 pm

thanks for the answer

arcones
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 2734
Joined: January 13th, 2010, 12:42 pm
Name: Timothy
IRC Username: I use Steam
Location: Looking over your shoulder...
Contact:

Re: How can I export the game

Postby arcones » December 3rd, 2010, 5:08 pm

That's what we're here for ;)
Image
Want a user bar like this one? PM Leo!

Omar199898
Member
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: December 3rd, 2010, 1:46 pm
Name: Omar A. Kazi
IRC Username: OAKSIF0
Location: In a Family Private Technology/Science/Lab.
Contact:

Re: How can I export the game

Postby Omar199898 » December 5th, 2010, 6:14 pm

Wow! Why didn't I think of that. BUT I DON'T LIKE IT. :( I think its more fun editing at the same time as playing the game. BUT DON'T CHEAT WITH THE GAMES! 8-)

User avatar
DaGeek247
Member
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: May 17th, 2010, 6:52 pm
Name: DaGeek247
IRC Username: DaGeek247
Location: sitting or standing when not laying down
Contact:

Re: How can I export the game

Postby DaGeek247 » December 7th, 2010, 5:41 pm

i made an export tutorial. its in the tutorial section, go check it out.
If a packet hits a pocket on a socket on a port,
and the bus is interrupted as a very last resort,
and the address of the memory makes your floppy disk abort,
then the socket packet pocket has an error to report

DaGeek247 of


Return to “Sandbox General Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests