The Factory

Have any cool screenshots and/or projects to show off? Post your content here!
(If you need somewhere to post your images, why not use our gallery?)
User avatar
GoBologna120
Member
Member
Posts: 167
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 3:07 pm
Name: Tim
IRC Username: GoBologna
Location: Nowhere in particular.

Re: The Factory

Post by GoBologna120 »

UPDATE: My router is still evil, but I have some fresh new screenshots. :D

http://img31.imageshack.us/img31/9949/factorypic5.png
Wow. They really DO roast marshmellows. :mrgreen:

http://img31.imageshack.us/img31/6831/factorypic6.png
I guess the vendor made a deal with Subway.

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/2306/factorypic7.png
Ooh! I'm thinking a quest! What are you thinking? ;)

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/7585/factorypic8.png
Oh. By the way, I bought a nothing. After all, nothing is free. :lol:

As you can see, I added a config file now. Quest 1 is still incomplete, but I'll still upload the current file. You know, in case someone wants to finish quest 1. *Wishful thinking*
Attachments
Factory.zip
(217.47 KiB) Downloaded 67 times
Image
Yay. ^_^
User avatar
johnno56
Member
Member
Posts: 158
Joined: June 12th, 2009, 4:06 am
Name: John
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: The Factory

Post by johnno56 »

I downloded "Factory" without a glitch. Placed the files in the "Base" directory. Started Sandbox and executed "Factory" by using /sp Factory and a message popped up saying that I needed a newer version of Sandbox. I looked on the Sandbox homesite for a version newer than the one that I have, which is 2.3, but could not find it. Am I doing something wrong?

Regards

J
May your journey be free of incident.

Live long and prosper.
User avatar
GoBologna120
Member
Member
Posts: 167
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 3:07 pm
Name: Tim
IRC Username: GoBologna
Location: Nowhere in particular.

Re: The Factory

Post by GoBologna120 »

johnno56 wrote:I downloded "Factory" without a glitch. Placed the files in the "Base" directory. Started Sandbox and executed "Factory" by using /sp Factory and a message popped up saying that I needed a newer version of Sandbox. I looked on the Sandbox homesite for a version newer than the one that I have, which is 2.3, but could not find it. Am I doing something wrong?

Regards

J


In order to run the map correctly, you need the development version of Sandbox. AKA the SVN version. Check the Wiki if you don't know how to get it.
Image
Yay. ^_^
User avatar
madfox95
Member
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: June 11th, 2009, 3:15 am
Name: Sten
IRC Username: Madfox
Location: On Gaia's back.

Re: The Factory

Post by madfox95 »

U made it with SVN SB. Do u need rpg cfg for making quests, but i haven't find it even when i update twice a day. Oh and nice pics :P
I am going to put u sleep, slowly!
In progress - I don't use PAS anymore. UDK is better.
User avatar
GoBologna120
Member
Member
Posts: 167
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 3:07 pm
Name: Tim
IRC Username: GoBologna
Location: Nowhere in particular.

Re: The Factory

Post by GoBologna120 »

No. You can make quests without the rpg config file. However, it might be helpful in the future. ;)
Image
Yay. ^_^
User avatar
madfox95
Member
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: June 11th, 2009, 3:15 am
Name: Sten
IRC Username: Madfox
Location: On Gaia's back.

Re: The Factory

Post by madfox95 »

But how???
I am going to put u sleep, slowly!
In progress - I don't use PAS anymore. UDK is better.
User avatar
GoBologna120
Member
Member
Posts: 167
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 3:07 pm
Name: Tim
IRC Username: GoBologna
Location: Nowhere in particular.

Re: The Factory

Post by GoBologna120 »

Making a map cfg file. For example, if your map is called "Watermelon", you'd name the file "Watermelon.cfg" and put it in the folder with your map. The wiki I'm pretty sure goes into more detail. You should check there.
Image
Yay. ^_^
User avatar
madfox95
Member
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: June 11th, 2009, 3:15 am
Name: Sten
IRC Username: Madfox
Location: On Gaia's back.

Re: The Factory

Post by madfox95 »

Omg i am so noob in C++ or i don't know what is that, but where i have to submit these codes and items and what to submit XD
I am going to put u sleep, slowly!
In progress - I don't use PAS anymore. UDK is better.
User avatar
GoBologna120
Member
Member
Posts: 167
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 3:07 pm
Name: Tim
IRC Username: GoBologna
Location: Nowhere in particular.

Re: The Factory

Post by GoBologna120 »

New version of the map.

EDIT: *censored*. The file's too big.
Image
Yay. ^_^
User avatar
Mike
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 871
Joined: May 24th, 2009, 12:52 pm

Re: The Factory

Post by Mike »

Dude use the forum attachment for it :D Take care.
-mike
Sign up for our Newsletter to keep up to date with the Sandbox news!
We also have a facebook page, facebook group, myspace page and a twitter page[/b][/color]!
Locked