Game export and adding weapons help

Having issues not related to a specific Sandbox game mode? Get help here!
Please also read the when posting support requests.

User avatar
DaGeek247
Member
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: May 17th, 2010, 6:52 pm
Name: DaGeek247
IRC Username: DaGeek247
Location: sitting or standing when not laying down
Contact:

Game export and adding weapons help

Postby DaGeek247 » May 19th, 2010, 12:38 pm

How do i export to just an exe, and also how do i create guns that can shoot? with target (e.g. zombies.)
-------edit--------------------------------------------------------------------------
I usually put my questions in so much more detail , but i was being rushed. if you didn't understand the question above, let me rephrase it. I have an older machine (2.4 ghz. windows xp sp2) and I am wondering, How would I export my game to an .exe file? And, also is there an easy way to add some basic weapons, with some characters to shoot? like a zombie for a horror game, or aliens for the classic alien invasion thing. It would be nice to have a quick reply.
If a packet hits a pocket on a socket on a port,
and the bus is interrupted as a very last resort,
and the address of the memory makes your floppy disk abort,
then the socket packet pocket has an error to report

DaGeek247 of

arcones
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 2734
Joined: January 13th, 2010, 12:42 pm
Name: Timothy
IRC Username: I use Steam
Location: Looking over your shoulder...
Contact:

Re: Game export and adding weapons help

Postby arcones » May 21st, 2010, 9:14 am

Hey Geek,

It definitely is possible to add weapons and character models (zombie etc.). There is a tutorial in the wiki here: .

For the shooting, that would require coding. As I don't usually go for coding FPS's, I don't know how to help. But yes, it is possible.

Hope this helps!
Arc :geek:
Image
Want a user bar like this one? PM Leo!

User avatar
DaGeek247
Member
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: May 17th, 2010, 6:52 pm
Name: DaGeek247
IRC Username: DaGeek247
Location: sitting or standing when not laying down
Contact:

Re: Game export and adding weapons help

Postby DaGeek247 » May 29th, 2010, 9:14 pm

It does help. Now, how would I export a game I made to an .exe so people seeing my website could download them? It would be completely pointless to show it to them and them(viewers) have to download 208 Megabyte file just to see it...
If a packet hits a pocket on a socket on a port,
and the bus is interrupted as a very last resort,
and the address of the memory makes your floppy disk abort,
then the socket packet pocket has an error to report

DaGeek247 of

User avatar
Leo_V117
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 1640
Joined: February 16th, 2010, 8:00 pm
Name: Leo
IRC Username: Leo_V117
Location: That one place...
Contact:

Re: Game export and adding weapons help

Postby Leo_V117 » June 7th, 2010, 5:02 am





User avatar
Venima
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 259
Joined: February 17th, 2010, 4:56 am
Name: Tombstone
IRC Username: Venima
Location: Somewhere in the eternal planes between the living and the dead

Re: Game export and adding weapons help

Postby Venima » June 7th, 2010, 8:15 am

Wait wait wait, I thought "Click_me_to_start" was FPS only?
Tombstone's Tournament round 2 has begun!

Try out my: (Note: still in beta)

-----Venima
Image
Image

arcones
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 2734
Joined: January 13th, 2010, 12:42 pm
Name: Timothy
IRC Username: I use Steam
Location: Looking over your shoulder...
Contact:

Re: Game export and adding weapons help

Postby arcones » June 7th, 2010, 9:20 am

It is... However Leo's talking about if you wanted it to be RPG instead of FPS (which someone managed to do I might add...)

Just leave the RPG batch and delete everything else (that Leo was talking about) ;)
Image
Want a user bar like this one? PM Leo!

User avatar
DaGeek247
Member
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: May 17th, 2010, 6:52 pm
Name: DaGeek247
IRC Username: DaGeek247
Location: sitting or standing when not laying down
Contact:

Re: Game export and adding weapons help

Postby DaGeek247 » December 7th, 2010, 10:36 am

in answer to your question about eporting your game DaGeek247, simply click this link. :P

If a packet hits a pocket on a socket on a port,
and the bus is interrupted as a very last resort,
and the address of the memory makes your floppy disk abort,
then the socket packet pocket has an error to report

DaGeek247 of


Return to “Sandbox General Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests